Who’s standing in your constituency on 12th December?

Here is a round-up of who’s standing in our local Parliamentary constituencies in the General Election on 12th December.

Bristol East

Defending the seat which she has held for Labour since 2005 is Kerry McCarthy. In 2017 her majority was 13,394.

Sarah Codling: Conservative Party

Conan Connolly: Green Party

Nicholas Coombes: Lib Dems

Kerry McCarthy: Labour Party

Tim Page: Brexit Party


Filton & Bradley Stoke

Jack Lopresti has been the Tory MP for FABS since 2010. His majority at the last election was 4,190.

Elaine Hardwick: Citizens Movement Party UK

Louise Harris: Lib Dems

Jack Lopresti: Conservative Party

Mhairi Threlfall: Labour Party

Jenny Vernon: Green Party



The MP since 2010, Conservative Chris Skidmore is defending a majority of 7,500 at the forthcoming General Election.

Nicola Bowden-Jones: Labour Party

Angelika Cowell: Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, Environment

Joseph Evans: Green Party

Dine Romero: Lib Dems

Chris Skidmore:  Conservative Party


North East Somerset

Conservative Jacob Rees-Mogg is standing for re-election to the seat he has held since 2010. His majority at the last General Election was 10,235.

Nick Coates: Lib Dems

Mark Huband
: Labour Party

Shaun Hughes: Independent

Jacob Rees-Mogg: Conservative Party

Fay Whitfield: Green Party


Thornbury & Yate

Luke Hall is defending the seat he won for the Conservatives in 2015 when he beat Lib Dem Steve Webb. Mr Hall’s majority at the 2017 General Election was 12,071.

Luke Hall: Conservative Party

Rob Logan: Labour Party

Claire  Young: Lib Dems

The deadline for registering to vote at this election is midnight on Tuesday 26th November.